Global Posts
    373 Global Posts
    Marc:

Maybe this has already been requested but I am new to Chatter...

I noticed that in the folder view (upper left corner of Chatter), all folders are listed under the main Account, essentially showing all folders as on the same "level". For people like me with a lot of folders and subfolders this can get very confusing and the folder can get very long and cluttered. Would it possible for the folder view to mirror the folder hierarchy on the IMAP server?

Perhaps this is better explained with an example.

I use subfolders for my Inbox, Sent, and Trash folders. Lets take one example. Under Inbox, Sent, and Trash I have a folder labeled "Project A". Here I place emails that I categorize as having to do with Project A. This makes it much easier for me to find anything related to Project A later.

When I set up these mailboxes in Chatter under the account Fastmail, they are all listed on the same level, which aside from being very confusing, does not allow me to collapse or expand the view. From an organizational point of view alone, having Chatter being able to mirror the same folder heirarchy would be a great benefit for me. Chatter does this already in the folder list when adding a mailbox. Would it be too difficult to extend this capabiity to the normal folder view (upper left corner)?

Along the same lines, why is the Inbox the first item listed in the hierarchy? Shouldnt the tree view show Account Name >> Inbox? You already do this for the Local Folders tree. You have Local Folders >> Drafts, TreoSent, Outbox.

For people with a lot of folders this would be a great feature...
    I've been thinking about how to handle this; it's definitely something I'm looking at.

I'm not sure what you mean about "Inbox" being first in the hierarchy; they should be alphabetical under the Account.

Marc
    Global Posts
    373 Global Posts