1.    #1  
    I'm new to both this forum and my Treo 650. I'm a personal user, not a corporate user. I'm trying to set up Xpressmail on my Treo650, I've already downloaded it and when I register my information, it keeps giving me an error S7121: Cannot connect to desktop. Please check your desktop client and try again. What exactly does this mean and what should I do?
    It could be a number of things... what email server are you using (Exchange, Domino)?

Can you access your email via the Web interface?

Try turning off the Calendar piece if you are on Exchange or Domino. This will cut down on the time it takes to sync which could be playing factor.

Quote Originally Posted by kapoki
    I'm new to both this forum and my Treo 650. I'm a personal user, not a corporate user. I'm trying to set up Xpressmail on my Treo650, I've already downloaded it and when I register my information, it keeps giving me an error S7121: Cannot connect to desktop. Please check your desktop client and try again. What exactly does this mean and what should I do?
    Also...and i truly do not mean to insult you with this question...did you actually download the PC client for Xpressmail? If you did, then I would suggest starting over...delete the software, re-download it, reinstall it and start over.
    Jeff
    Treo 600 > Treo 650 > Treo 750 > AT&T Tilt > Treo 750 > Treo Pro
    John 16:33
    I use XPressmail as a personal user, but to access my company email. I find it to be a pretty good tool, but I seem to get errors a lot despite having everything set up correctly. You have to make sure that the computer running XPressmail is on and is connected via the web in order to have access to the mail.
    rziems - sorry to hear you get lots of errors, i have had a very positive experience...the only time i seem to have problems is when my companies server goes down - which of course means my desktop no longer has a connection to the internet. other then that, i have really liked it.