Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    So, I've finally decided on chattermail..it appears to be the best choice.
    I have installed it and was able to kind of get it to work...but I have yet to get it all set up and working like I think it should/could?

If anyone can help with some of these questions, I would be eternally grateful. Here goes...

I use fastmail as my imap server (the free version..I think I will need to upgrade..yes?). I have fastmail retrieve mail from 2 pop accounts ...

My current folder setup (folder tree) on my computer imap client mirrors my fastmail folder setup. 14 folders (inbox, sent, trash, business + sub folders, personal + subfolders..etc.) When I open my imap client it syncs with all the fastmail folders. In chatter all I see is my inbox and 3 other local folders.
    How do I see the other folders that are setup on the server and their contents in my chattermail window?

Is this setup wise? I am new to the whole Imap thing. I used to be pop..load all mail onto the laptop.

Can chatter be setup to pull from the inbox automatically (giving me my new mail) while leaving these other folders on a manual type setup or less frequent sync up..as to not tie up my signal for too long/too often?

Is there anything important to think about/keep in mind if I set things up this way?

Also how do I set chatter to be able to pick which personality (me@zxy.com, me2@soanso.com, etc.) to send mail FROM?

These are my biggest hurdles so far...Any how to help or advice would be so very much appreciated. I am so new to this stuff that it's making my head hurt from the massive learning curve that my brain is on.
    Thanks in advance. I really appreciate it guys...
    u can go to live chat @ "treochat.net".. paulC there helped me alot... he is a chatter expert! he is usually on in evening.. usa
    pizza -