Global Posts
    214 Global Posts
    Hi... I'm quite new to the Treo - I just got my 650 yesterday and I'm trying to configure mail syncronization. I have somewhat complicated requirements and I'm not sure what will work best for me...

I want to syncronize with two seperate MS Exchange accounts. Both are accessable through IMAP if necessary. Both accounts have custom folders besides the Inbox that need to be syncronized. Ideally I'd like to be able to wirelessly syncronize the calendar on both accounts to seperate calendars on the 650, but I can live with only being able to syncronize one Calendar. Also, ideally I'd like to syncronize at least one of the contacts wirelessly, but I can deal without that as well. Finally I'd really like a push based solution. Before I got the 650 I had a Blackberry for a few days and it's push email really spoiled me.

Right now I am using versimail and I have one account configured to use ActiveSync and one account configured for IMAP. The ActiveSync account will wirelessly sync the calendar, but I can't for the life of me figure out how to syncronize folders other than the inbox. From what I've seen online I don't know that it's possible. The IMAP account can syncronize other folders, but I don't believe there's a way to do a calendar through IMAP. Also, there doesn't seem to be a way to push email to the 650 with versimail.

This is a Cingular device and I briefly played around with Cingular's Xpressmail but I couldn't get Xpressmail to see either of my exchange accounts. If you think Xpressmail will work, then maybe I'll play around with that a bit more.

Finally, I don't mind purchasing a software package to do what I want if necessary, but obviously I'd rather rely on the software that came with the 650.

Thanks much,
    Brett
    Last edited by BrettS; 03/15/2005 at 03:12 PM.