1.    #1  
    Hi,

In Chatter, when I reply to a msg, it automatically prepends the original message with the text, "In response to:". Can I change this to something else? I want it to say "----------Original Message-------------" (similar to when I forward a message) or have an outlook-style heading with the original sender's email & subject (although I can see that these were left out to save space).

Do I have this customization option somewhere?

Thanks!

p.s. the product is great...just like a blackberry. I wish the battery life were better with Chatter on 24/7 though. I'll be buying this once it comes out of trial period!
    The next beta will put in original sender, subject, and date; will that suffice?

Marc
    Marc:

Great addition to put in the header information. I haven't tried it yet but will the header information include the e-mail address of the original sender or just the name? E-mail address is important.

Also, I have been using Chatter for a couple of months now. Correct me if I'm wrong, but was there ever a version that DID include the header info on replies and forwards? I thought there was but I think I remember that in that header info, sometimes only the name of the original sender would show up and not their e-mail address.

Thanks.
    3 Sharp Wizards (who can remember the model #'s anymore?) -> REX -> PalmPilot -> PalmPilot w/1 MB Upgrade -> Palm V -> Palm Vx -> Palm m505 -> Treo 90 -> Treo 600 (Sprint) -> Treo 650 (Sprint) -> Treo 700p (Sprint) -> Treo 755p (Sprint) -> Centro (KB & Batt too small) -> Treo 755p & Black Centro

Current "essential" programs: Chatter, 2day, TakePhone, SplashID, PalmPDF, 4Cast, DA, GoogleMaps, BackupMan, PowerHero, KeyCaps, LudusP, mSafe, TextPlus, VolumeCare, ePocrates, zLauncher.
    I don't think so... And yes, it includes the name and email address...

Marc
  5.    #5  
    awesome..thanks!
    Global Posts
    492 Global Posts
    Marc -