1.    #1  
    I'm not a newbie by far, but I'm stumped, here.

I took a picture of a friend today -- from within the Contacts app -- then I clicked the "Save" icon. Showed him the pic, and he didn't like it, so I clicked on the photo (again, within the Contacts app), took a 2nd pic, and clicked "Save" again. He liked that one, so I turned off the display.

Then, a few minutes later, I decided to e-mail the pic to him, so I clicked on the photo, thinking it would be displayed full-size on the screen, and then I could send it (the way you do in the Camera app); but when I selected "Photos" and scrolled through the contents -- NEITHER photo was there!! I checked both the internal memory and my card, but NADA. Then -- to add insult to injury -- while scrolling through the photos, looking for the missing ones (still from within the Contacts app), I accidentally touched one of the preexisting photos -- and it replaced the 2nd pic of my friend that I had taken!!!

I have looked everywhere that I can think to look, but can't find EITHER pic anywhere in the Treo!!!

This makes no sense to me -- that I *saved* both photos, yet by just selecting another photo to be *displayed* with the contact, the previous photo is actually DELETED?!? That can't be right, can it? If I've selected a photo for my wallpaper, then later select a different photo, the first photo isn't deleted, it remains in the Camera app!! So what happened here? Shouldn't the photos in the Contact app remain in the memory, to be viewed/selected at a later time?

How the heck does this work? Anyone???

Thanks.
    bump