Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    745 Global Posts
    Oh my God! Tonight I was doing some things and after a couple of soft resets with Butler and Voice Pad and the like my Treo 650 would not sync.

TURNS OUT THE CRADLE BROKE!!!

IT SYNCS PERFECTLY WITH THE CORD I GOT FROM PALM ONE, BUT THE CRADLE WON'T SYNC! (you know, you plug the Palm One wire into the cradle at the bottom)

In other words the Cradle connectors broke or stopped touching...they are diminutive, and the thing is guided very tightly...to yank out the 650 is Hard and there is a lot of wear and tear...I am a very delicate person so I'm sure they are gonna start braking in the first month for most people! (I am also a mechanical engineer from MIT...they are very small connectors, it is a very tight fit).

Stop your cradle order! Emergency! Any other people have trouble with the cradle?
    Last edited by mgauss; 03/05/2005 at 11:04 PM. Reason: correction
    Global Posts
    805 Global Posts
    Nope... both cradles functioning fine here.
    Hm, maybe a SLIGHT overreaction there...
    lol first a defective treo then a defective cradle. palmone is screwing with you.
    Global Posts
    745 Global Posts
    I still have power to the 650, but no sync. It however syncs perfectly with the PalmOne cable. The little connectors are SO SMALL I cannot see any bent pins but we are talking microscopic connections, those pins are 1/32th of an inch high.
    Global Posts
    745 Global Posts
    No I did not have a defective Treo I love my Treo 650. It is working perfectly and I have no complaints. The cradle broke.
    Global Posts
    745 Global Posts
    I want full credit for this cradle disease. We'll call it the mgauss disease with the treo 650 cradle. What an opportunity for Seidio!
    I just got my cradle today. Hopefully I don't catch the mgauss disease.
    Global Posts
    745 Global Posts