Page 1 of 11 123456 ... LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Sent to PalmOne 11:22am 3/3/05 via palmone support conduit:

Dear PalmOne Corporate,

It’s important, with all the nut cases in the world today, that you understand that I am a business owner, very busy… and I have been a long time fan of Palm based products.

In fact, I have been a devout user of Palm products since, I guess around 1994… I love the platform.

This letter is about YOU screwing up in a major way, please patiently read on, it won’t take long & it’s serious.

If you don’t already, you need to start reading posts on the "Treo 650 hardware" forum at www.treocentral.com

I and "a number" of other long-time Treo/Palm fans are thoroughly disgusted with your premature release of this ill-conceived Treo 650.

I can safely say that we are/were all owners of Treo 600’s… I will no-doubt return to that product very soon. Most of us consider(ed) ourselves to be a die-hard Palm, Handspring, PalmOne/Treo fans.

Unfortunately you have created a product, in the T650, that has us up in arms… and it’s come to this:

You have until March 31 of this year to fix the Bluetooth, call log and non-programmable 5way nav button, and non-stop crashing issues in the Treo 650...

If you don’t put a team of software engineers on this and fix it, I will take 45 minutes out of my busy day and create a website, market it through existing forums, ebay and other effective conduits, condemning the Treo 650.

And, if you don’t, on April 1, I and what will amount to several thousand other petition-signed individuals will begin to flood ebay with this ill-thought-out, pathetic T650 software development.

This will happen over a period of weeks, effectively driving down the cost of the unit globally, probably starting a wicked and quite possibly irreversible trend.

Why? You need to ask yourselves this question. Don’t know? read the freaking forum.