1.    #1  
    Are the stylus-based commands (like /c for Copy) that you see in the menu of applications functional? I can't seem to be able to use any of these commands. It is sometimes handy to use these if you already have the stylus out and in your hand.

The problem is, unlike other Palms, there is no space below the active screen for stylus actions. So, in Memo, for example, if I highlight some text and start the /C, the selection gets reset as soon as the screen is contacted to start the / stroke.

So: Are the stylus commands active on the Treo 650?

Aloke
    DITO
    I am new to treo and my last palm was the palm pro
    I use GraffitiAnywhere. I really like it.
    Quote Originally Posted by aprasad
    Are the stylus commands active on the Treo 650?
    I'm pretty sure that the answer is "no" and that you'll need to get an aftermarket Graffiti application like TealScript to enable the stylus commands.
    Kenji
    Are the stylus commands active on the Treo 650?
    No. I specifically asked this question at the PalmOne retail store at Century City, West LA before I purchased my 650. Not that PalmOne sales personnel are really knowledgeable, but in my 2-week experience with my 650, I have noticed that the 650 was apparently designed specifically for keyboard input and does not contain Graffiti support. Notice that PalmOne dumped the applications (i.e. Notepad, BlueBoard) that inherently requires on-screen writing. I also use the latest version of ZLauncher on my 650 and can invoke the command line but can't seem to get any further text input, Graffiti or even with the keyboard, to activate the shortcut. However, in this instance I may be doing something wrong as I really did not spend much time on that.

You can however get a third-party application like "Jot" to give you Graffiti support and I guess that you can then install and use programs that can make use of it. Anyone using Jot or similar Graffiti app out there? What is your experience?