1.    #1  
    I just got my 650....today (unlocked...I am with ATT). Could some of you nice people recommend some of the "must have" software apps?

Any other tips I ought to know.

Also, I had heard that you could get a memory card from palm just for the asking? Is that true.

I am new at this so ANY help would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
    Must haves partly depend on your wants.

However, my personal must have is PowerRun, which lets me load many of my programs onto my SD card. There are other personal faves of mine, but like i said, it depends on you. But if you plan on loading any amount of programs, you "must have" something like PowerRun or ZLauncher
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Search and you shall find. The P1 SD card offer is still valid.
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for those replies.

I am using this in an effort to get organized and help me be more productive. It seemded like a good idea to have your calander, contact and phone all in the same place.

I had a handsping visor in the distant past and liked it. Kinda moved away from it when I figured I was carrying too many devices.

Any tips on using or managing apps. or appts that help you mange life would be apprciative.

All the best!
    One application that I have used for a couple of years is CryptInfo. It's a password and data security app. You can put all your logins, id's, accounts, pin's, codes, etc... in this utility and use just one password to access the application to view all the data. It's great if you have tons and tons of logins or are a security freak and use strong passwords all the time (that are far too difficult to remember). You can get a 30 day eval from