1.    #1  
    I am a student, I use my Handspring Visor to Do school work, writing, e-book reading, ect. I am in search of a software program that will allow me to make a Form type data base, so that I enter in information for a sorce type note card, playlist logs and other things of the sort. I need feilds for data, text, ect. Somthing that will sync with a program similar to MS access. Any Ideas? Plese e-mail or ICQ me.
    I would suggest Quicksheet to start with. Download the trial and see if it meets your needs. It syncs up to Excel and from Excel you can OLE to Access and Back. I know a lot of people that have used spreadsheets as databases and form entry tools.
    Because he wants to work with forms and sync with Access, a database app is probably more appropriate. A popular choice that meets his requirements is thinkDB - http://www.thinkingbytes.com/thinkDB.html
    Thanks yucca. This looks like the software he needs. In fact, I'm going to download the demo to check it out. I use Access a lot at work since a lot of our legacy apps are Access until they get rewritten into multi-tier SQL app.
    Downloaded the demo of ThinkDB. So far I'm impressed!
    Only problem encountered during Setup of the Desktop version was a "DLL Hell" encounter with not overwriting some Access related DLL's. Caused Access to malfunction in VBA code. Reinstall fixed problem.

[This message has been edited by BudPritchard (edited 08-11-2000).]
    What product are you folks using for your database server (and any middleware)? Any plans to support the Palm OS? If so, what product(s) are you going to use? I've seen very little discussion on these boards regarding corporate applications.