1.    #1  
    Ok, I'm sure I'm just being a total noob so bare with me as this is my 1st post.

I just got a Treo 650 (Cingular) and so far seems great.

I've moved over a few MP3 files to the SD card but now I can't figure out how to delete them?

Any ideas?

Thanks!
    Global Posts
    678 Global Posts
    Take a look at your manual.
    Mike G

Touch (Sprint)
    You can use a program called Filez to delete files both in internal memory and on a card. How did you get the mp3 files onto the card in the first place? If you used a SD card reader on your PC, then you can delete the files that way as well.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by alex_mathews
    You can use a program called Filez to delete files both in internal memory and on a card. How did you get the mp3 files onto the card in the first place? If you used a SD card reader on your PC, then you can delete the files that way as well.
    I put them on via BlueTooth and the Palm HotSync Manager. I didn't see any way to remove them via either of those two options. I will Google "Filez" and see what I can find.

Thanks!
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by mg48
    Take a look at your manual.
    WOW! Can you be any more hostile or unhelpful?

A. I looked at the manual and the only thing listed was how to delete an item from the playlist.

B. Maybe you have a manual on being polite to those trying to learn other than some standard "Look at your manual" slap? If so, please read it and share. I was quite clear that I was a noob and the answer was probably obvious. Thanks for being so nasty.
    Quote Originally Posted by Schwachs
    WOW! Can you be any more hostile or unhelpful?

A. I looked at the manual and the only thing listed was how to delete an item from the playlist.