Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    So I have had a Treo since the 300 (I have a 650 now).

I'm a developer by trade (mostly mobile these days) so thought it would be fun to create an app for this awesome smartphone.

I always like to create things that other will use so I thought I’d pose this question to the forums:

What would be a good application for the Treo 300/600/650? What application doesn’t exist for the Treo that should exist?

Thanks for any and all responses.
    Here's one.

This is a bit of a rip off of the call completion function that is part of Call Filter. It falls short and I think the features with some help could be a very popular stand alone app.

Upon completion of a call a screen pops up (if the user has indicated it should) and offers an option to create a note about the call. This is then stored in either a memo, contact note if its in the address book or in a calender entry that lists all the calls that day. (all from call filter so far)

In addition to the option of creating a quick note on the completion screen, the program would also allow the user to create a meeting with the caller, schedule a followup call, create a task related to that call, or open a memo to record more info than that allowed on the completion screen. Last, it would allow a new contact to be created. All these functions would auto import the information from the call completion screen right into the appropriate record.

Maybe it could be configured to recognize different categories in the address book, so only business calls would be logged or something like that.

I have asked for this app before and havent gotten much response from developers. Hoping you and others will see value.

I see this as an invaluable tool for those that need to log or do any kind of followup after calls.
    “There are four boxes to be used in defense of liberty: soap, ballot, jury, and ammo. Please use in that order.”
    — Ed Howdershelt