Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    ##377# doesn't work anymore. it just sends me back to the phone application. I reinstalled the splash patch and still nothing? I really need this feature as I get tons of soft resets.

L
    Te >T3 > T3 > Zod2 > Z72 > waiting for t650
    Quote Originally Posted by naked
    ##377# doesn't work anymore. it just sends me back to the phone application. I reinstalled the splash patch and still nothing? I really need this feature as I get tons of soft resets.

L
    Hi,

What makes you think this is related to TAKEphONE ?
    Shimon Shnitzer
    Maker of TAKEphONE, 2day, 4cast, 2dial & CallCards -
    "Take telephony into your Palm"
    Web: http://www.shsh.com/products
    Blog: http://www.shsh.com/wordpress
    eMail: contact@shsh.com
    Shimon Ive Been Usuing Takephone For A Few Months And Really Enjoy It No Problems I Do Have A Question Are You Going To Put Out A Manuel That Explains All The Things It Does I Dont Think Im Usuing It To Its Potional.

Example: I Have No Clue What Pref/misc Buttons Can Do

Thanks In Advance
    Joel
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by TAKEphONE
    Hi,

What makes you think this is related to TAKEphONE ?
    Takephone is the only new application I have installed that has anything to do with the phone application. Takephone also tinkered with the phone button settings. And it stopped working once I removed takephone. I am reinstalling takephone now to see if I can get back the error message capabilities.

L
    Maybe you should run BtnFix:
    BtnFix quicky and easily resets the Treo's PHONE button function.

There are several applications out there (e.g. TAKEphONE, Datebook5, Agendus...) that take over the PHONE button.

If/when you remove any of those applications, you may encounter a situation where that button is left "hanging" - since the application assigned to it no longer exists, it behaves wrongly.