1.    #1  
    I finally got my Cingular Treo 650 after a few weeks of waiting on backorder and so far it has been nothing but a pain. I've been getting a lot of random resets, freezes, voicemail number lost, etc. I've scoured this forum from top to bottom and it seems like these are fairly common problems. Could we perhaps make a list of known problems, and possible resolutions to these common problems?

I'll take a stab at it, but I am by no means an expert. I stumbled on this forum earlier today but I've been reading non-stop for about 6 hours now.

Voicemail Problem
    Problem: Voicemail number is lost and returns to a long distance operator.
    Description: This is a problem with the Gemplus 64k SIM card.
    Resolution: Contact your nearest Cingular store and have them give you a 32k SIM, or an Axalto 64k SIM.

Random Resetting
    Problem: Intermittent soft resets of the Palm, disconnection from Cingular service.
    Description:
    Resolution:

Vocal Quality
    Problem: Poor vocal quality on the receiving end of the phone call.
    Description: There have been reports, though I can't say for sure if this is a Cingular problem, or only a Sprint T650 problem.
    Resolution: ROM update?

Keyboard/Touchpad Freeze
    Problem: The device seems to freeze hard from anywhere between 10 seconds and up.
    Description: SIM problem related to the Voicemail 64k problem?
    Resolution:

Am I off on any of these? Can anyone contribute? I really want to get my Treo 650 fixed. These problems are making it almost unusable.
    I have the same issues. I am receiving a replacement today, but have little confidence it will solve the myriad problems. It would be great to have a comprehensive 'cookbook' of fixes in one place. One problem is that the bugs keep coming, and in hordes. I'm not sure the problems have been identified, or solutions found.