1.    #1  
    Ok, after having more problems with Outlook 2000 rejecting my mail pw, I'm thinking of ditching it and trying out another PIM.

I want one that does contacts, to-do's, email, and calendar, and obviously synchs with the Visor. Any ideas?

------------------
    James Hromadka
    VisorCentral.com
    Personal Website: http://www.Hromadka.com
    try sidekick i have been using it for many years and i am very happy with it. try
    sidekick.com

frank
    James, sorry to hear about your problem with Outlook 2K? Most of my friends who have Visor's are using Outlook 2K without a problem. I wish I had a suggestion that would help.

------------------

[This message has been edited by Dave Watkins (edited 07-31-2000).]
    Originally posted by JHromadka:
    Ok, after having more problems ..., I'm thinking of ditching it and trying out another PIM.

I want one that does contacts, to-do's, email, and calendar, and obviously synchs with the Visor. Any ideas?

I really like Lotus Organizer 6.0. It has what you've listed, plus lots more. You might be able to find some kind of demo at www.lotus.com
    James,

Exactly what problem are you having with Outlook 2K? I have been using it for almost a year and syncing with it since I got my Visor in Feb. with no problems. I know that a lot of us use it so maybe more details will help you find someone with a solution.

Craig

------------------
    What the Heck! It's what I want!
  6.    #6  
    Well, I had been using it at home in Internet mode, then changed it to Workgroup so I could have multiple profiles that didn't share data. After that, I was able to get my wife's pop mail going but mine kept prompting me for my username/pw over and over.

I ran the office repair and rebuilt my profile a few times to no avail, and eventually reset my pop pw (to the same thing it always was) and it works now. The kicker is that I checked my mail fine through the web.