Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I just got a Stowaway keyboard and am looking for a good little word processing program. Anyone got any good ideas?
    If you are using a keyboard, pedit is definitely the way to go! Possibly the most keyboard friendly palm app ever :-) You can get the latest versions from http://www.math.ohio-state.edu/~nevai/palm
    Originally posted by dkessler:
    If you are using a keyboard, pedit is definitely the way to go! Possibly the most keyboard friendly palm app ever :-) You can get the latest versions from http://www.math.ohio-state.edu/~nevai/palm
    It looks good, however a $20 aplication is a little expensive for me. As a student I'm looking for a freeware or maybe a $5 to $10 good shareware.

let me know if anyone knows about one...

Al

------------------
    Stowaway is the Visor way to go..!
    I have used pedit since January and think it's great. There are many features that are more advanced than a liberal arts major like me will ever use, but I find it very easy to use for my purposes. I take lots of notes during the day and pedit has become my default notetaking device. I particularly like the ability to switch between memos, jump to the top or bottom, and select large blocks of text with double taps; by word, sentence or paragraph; or by location of the cursor. I also use it with the Stowaway regularly and have had no problems. As far as the price, it costs the same as SmartDoc, MagicText and QED. The only thing that I would improve is the manual, which appears to have been written by a math major. But I understand that the author is working on this. By the way, there is a new version of pedit-4.02-posted on PalmGear today.
    Which version of pedit do you use (there are 3)?

peditLite, pedit, or pedit32

------------------
    MarkEagle - Ice is nice!

[This message has been edited by MarkEagle (edited 07-16-2000).]