1.    #1  
    I am new to the palm family and love the functionality and potential of the product. There is just one problem...it does not work!! 80% of my calls have been dropped. Voicemail number randomly changes. Randomly turns itself on. Performs a soft reset at least 5 times a day. "cracks and pops" when on the phone. Are you having these same problems? Will Palm address these issues?

The lady at the Cingular store said that every Treo 650 they sold has come back in the door. How is this possible? Is Palm notoriuos for making products that do not work? Is their support that bad? Please provide feedback. Need to decide whether to search for new options or wait for Palm to fix the problem.
    Quote Originally Posted by bevansabg
    I am new to the palm family and love the functionality and potential of the product. There is just one problem...it does not work!! 80% of my calls have been dropped. Voicemail number randomly changes. Randomly turns itself on. Performs a soft reset at least 5 times a day. "cracks and pops" when on the phone. Are you having these same problems? Will Palm address these issues?

The lady at the Cingular store said that every Treo 650 they sold has come back in the door. How is this possible? Is Palm notoriuos for making products that do not work? Is their support that bad? Please provide feedback. Need to decide whether to search for new options or wait for Palm to fix the problem. http://discussion.treocentral.com/im...lies/frown.gif
    Check out thread: Cingular TREO 650 Problems and Returns posted today. I had the exact same issues. I am also another Cigular customer getting the run around.
    My 650 GSM works like a champ....
    So does mine...maybe I'm just not enough of a power user to make mine unstable. :-)
    I'm using an unlocked 650 GSM on T-Mobile and seems perfectly fine so far.
    Last edited by bcaslis; 02/15/2005 at 04:46 PM.
    Main Phone: Treo 270/600/650/700w/700p/750v/Motorola Q/iPhone