1.    #1  
    well, you folks were so helpful with my question on doc viewers out there, i figured I'd seek your wisdom on the next inevitable question.... I am looking for a good way to convert files of my own to doc format. I have come up with some crude way of getting the text onto my Visor, but there has to be a simpler was, I am sure. Is there a simple app out there that converts to doc format from, say, .txt, .rtf, .doc(MS Word), .pdf, etc.?

Thanks so much for helping me out! I am pretty new to this Visor, but I love it already!
    I am currently trying TakeNote by Landware. There website: www.landware.com
    It cost around $35 dollars and seems to be fairly straight forward and easy to use. Once installed, it places a folder on your desktop for quick access. Open any doc in word, save as a .txt, send it to takenote and the next hotsync will put it on your system. You can also convert memos to doc files, import, export, etc... Also might want to give pedit 3.02 a look as well. Personally, TakeNote is easier to use, just my opinion.

[This message has been edited by eodman (edited 06-15-2000).]
    I convert Word (*.doc) and Text (*.txt) files to Palm (*.pdb) files using Peanut Reader's Make Book program (free). The instructions are on www.peanutpress.com. (Mostly used for my fanfiction stories that I want to carry with me.)

Another option for Word, Text AND EXCEL documents that you want to carry around with you, is Documents To Go (~$40 - www.dataviz.com or Palmgear) You start the program, add your files to the DTG folder, and it will automatically format them for your Visor. It also keeps an 'eye' on the documents - if you modify them, DTG will recognize that the file has been changed, and download the modified file on your next hotsync.

[This message has been edited by narnia_77 (edited 06-15-2000).]