1.    #1  
    Hi Folks,

I'm new to the Treo World. I'm hoping someone out there can help me with an issue my two day old Treo 650 is having. It worked perfectly for a day & a half. Then it started hanging between applications. So I soft reset it & I couldn't connect to AT&T/Cingular wireless network after that. It says it does not have enough battery power to connect. I checked & it had 75%. So, I soft reset it again...same error. I charged it to 100%...same error. Took the simcard & battery out...no luck. Hard reset it...same error. I love the device as a whole...but is it a lemon???

Thanks
    mocha
    Jornada->Palm Vx->Clie C760->Clie t615->TT->TC->T2->T3->T2->T3->hx4700->Treo650
    I just got my unlocked GSM 650 today, and I am having the same problem. Full battery, but it says "Not enough power to activate phone." What's going on?!?!?
    Wow, never heard that before - except maybe from Scotty - "not enough power captain!!!" That really sounds like a bad phone. I would do a hard reset and try to connect. If you get that error message, I'd say a call to your carrier/supplier and a request for a replacement are in order. Sorry.
  4. NRG
    Global Posts
    3,670 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mocha
    Hi Folks,

I'm new to the Treo World. I'm hoping someone out there can help me with an issue my two day old Treo 650 is having. It worked perfectly for a day & a half. Then it started hanging between applications. So I soft reset it & I couldn't connect to AT&T/Cingular wireless network after that. It says it does not have enough battery power to connect. I checked & it had 75%. So, I soft reset it again...same error. I charged it to 100%...same error. Took the simcard & battery out...no luck. Hard reset it...same error. I love the device as a whole...but is it a lemon???

Thanks