1.    #1  
    Just to let everyone know that Cingular's MEdia Works Plan will no longer include Unlimited GPRS starting Monday the 14th. Anyone that already has it will be "Grandfathered" in so get it while you can! Starting Monday it will only include 3MB monthly!
    It started today, my friend. We've discussed this in other threads.
    Are you sure that you will be grandfathered in if you already had media works prior to TODAY?
    Yes, unless you decide to change something in your account, like port a new number, or possibly anything that is major change in the account. I went through hell when they reverted me to the 3 MB. They are still working on getting approval to restore the unlimited MW for me.
    Let me preface this by saying I'm a total novice when it comes to the Treo or Treo type products, so go easy on me.

Can someone either tell me the difference between the MEdia Works plans and the Data Connect plans that Cingular offers or point me to a pre-existing answer to this question? I tried asking this question of the Cingular customer service people over the phone, but, somewhat predictably, they were of no help.

Thanks.
    Data Connect are for laptops using wireless cards. They start with a few megs at $29.99 and end up with unlimited for $79.99.

MEdia Works is (was) the unlimited plan for phones for $19.99. Now that Cingular is selling PDA phones they want to stick it to customers by limiting this plan to access 3MB per month. They added a new unlimited plan (MEdia Net Unlimited) for $24.99.
    Every person I talked to at Cingular had a different story for me. I was being told I needed the data connect plan for a Treo. Thanks for clearing that up.
    so - I suppose I'll get yelled at too, because this has already been discussed, but will medianet work like a data plan - edge and the rest - how about roaming? Sorry if this has already been covered.
    Actually they are selling a $39.99 unlimited plan as of today.