1.    #1  
    Bad reception on other end with Sprint Treo 650, is going to force me in to having a LONG discussion with sprint and palm. This is totally unacceptable for them to release a phone in this manner. I am a business consultant and I cannot have such poor quality technology. Since my job depends on keeping the client happy, a tinny or poor quality sound on their end will be VERY BAD.

I cannot believe sprint and palm could concieve of selling a phone with this problem?

..... So my question then goes to, if I install this patch

#1 will it toast the phone? or just place a inproper image on it? That can later be fixed at the Sprint store?

#2 are there any special considerations I need to address before installing the patch? Is this a clean wipe of the system? can I just backup the system, install the new patch, then resync with all my data in tact ?

#3 Should I just go to the sprint store itself and ask them to issue me a new phone?

#4 is there another patch that I should be looking at? that is more stable then just the voice patch?

This issue is critical to my job, that is why I am asking these questions that might have been stated before. I need to clearly understand a plan of action. (And I will definatly write a letter of complaint to sprint demanding some kind of resolution or refund if there isnt a solution)

-Ben
    Quote Originally Posted by soldier_bob
    Bad reception on other end with Sprint Treo 650, is going to force me in to having a LONG discussion with sprint and palm. This is totally unacceptable for them to release a phone in this manner. I am a business consultant and I cannot have such poor quality technology. Since my job depends on keeping the client happy, a tinny or poor quality sound on their end will be VERY BAD.

I cannot believe sprint and palm could concieve of selling a phone with this problem?

..... So my question then goes to, if I install this patch