1.    #1  
    Here is my delema. I am new to Palm, so this may be a simple fix I have no idea. Yesterday my IT guy at work installed Good Link on my 650 GSM so I can get my email at work on my 650. When he did it though he did a hard resest because he was having trouble getting it to instal. Now I have a new Hotsync username, and I want to get most of what was on my tro for the old username switch over to this one. Does that make sense? Can someone tell me how to do it?

Thank you.
    Treo 650 GSM
    I don't know of an easy (as in one step) way, but it's not all that difficult to do it the old fashioned way. Assuming that you use the generic Palm contacts/calendar/memo/to-do apps for your basic functions, go to your old Palm Desktop setup and export your data to the new user name. HotSync (in fact, it's best to sync after every change/installation step, just to insure against conflicts and not knowing which app caused the problem). Then browse to your Palm folder that holds your old user files. On my Windows machine, that folder is C:\Program Files\Palm\UserNameAbbreviation\Backup (substitute a version of your user name for the UserNameAbbreviation - it shouldn't be hard to identify). Move those files into the Palm Installer in logical groups (the files for most apps have similar names, like AudibleFonts.PDB, AudibleSettings.PDB, AudibleSharedLib.PDB) and install them by HotSyncing. This might take a while, but when you're done, you'll have all of your stuff from the old installtion on the new one.