1.    #1  
    First off I want to say hi to eveyone!! I've been visiting this forum for about 3 months and it really is a great community.

I recieved my new Treo 650 (Sprint) Tuesday and so far I just love it. I ordered the Cardo Scala 500 BT Headset and the F650 Flip Case from TreoCentral's online store and had it over nighted. (Exlent experience using TreoCentral's Store) I decited to go for this headset because all the great things I read about this headset here on this fourm and also on other places on the net.

I let the headset charge until the red light went off (around 1hr 45min to 2hrs). I paired up the headset which was as easy as turning on the phone. When I called my mom the headset had alot of static in it and she said it sounded like cans in a bag being rattled. I could also hear the static on my end, so I moved my headset to the same side as my phone. This clearned up some of the static, but not all of it. When walking outside it seemed when my arm moved over my phone it would static. I left my phone in my bedroom and walked maybe 10' at the most and I lost the connection.

Is there anything that needs to be done to correct this problem?? I really did not expect such static with the phone on my hip and the headset on my ear.

Any help or suggestions are greatly appreciated,
    Bill
    Sounds like you either got a bad 650 or a bad 500. I have the same two units and have had no trouble at all getting clean connections between them.

I haven't tried to take them very far apart, but then it doesn't sound like you did either. If I can, I'll do some testing later to see how they get along with a bit of distance between them.
    Global Posts
    326 Global Posts
    I had a unit that did that and several others have too...Cardo have been good about RMA'ing bad units, and the new one I received seems to handle obstacles and distance much better.