1.    #1  
    Admittedly I am a complete noob on the Treo phones. (Not a tech noob, however.) But I just got my T650 (Sprint) and am worried that I made a huge mistake. Hope I post this in the right area since I thnk it is a hardware issue....

But...
    If I go into the web mode on the T650, like to use Yahoo or AIM, then I simply cannot receive phone calls, they go straight to voicemail, which I also don't receive notice of...

And...
    When I leave that mode (there seems to be no way to disconnect the web), it will take upwards of 30 minutes before my phone will start taking calls again. I can make outward calls though.

This is very frustrating as I had hoped to use the phone for work purposes and MUST get my alpha pages expediently.

Is this a by-design issue? I just can't imagine that, why would people not want to get a phone call if they have the web open. At the very minimum, it should work and pop-up a "You have a call from" type of message.

I have read and searched and cannot find anything about this issue, so I am wondering if I have a defective phone? I have not installed any other third party apps yet either, just what came on the phone.

Any suggestions/advise would be appreciated.
    If I remember correctly (I have GSM ATT 650, not Sprint), the "can't do 2 things at once" problem is a "feature" of the CDMA (Sprint/Verizon) device.

You can (must) disconnect from the web or web application by clicking the button above the red phone button and selecting the DISCONNECT or EXIT option. If you don't disconnect it will stay connected either forever (if data is being transferred) or until it times out and you won't get voice calls.

On the GSM version (Cingular, ATT etc) if data is not actually being transferred at the moment when a call comes in the phone will ring through. Kinda like a half-duplex speaker phone when only one side can talk at a time vs full duplex when both sides can talk/listen at once. At least my GSM (AT&T) version works that way.