1.    #1  
    I posted this in the software forum, too, but anyone using a GoType! or Stowaway, or any other keyboard for your Visor or Palm really should take a look at this incredible software for Palm OS. I've been using QED for nine months, and stumbled across "pedit" and I love it!!! I feel like I've been using Windows Notepad for the last year and just discovered Word 97! If you are looking for the best word processor, forget about SmartDoc (I tried this one), QED (I own this one), TakeNote!--anything. Check out pedit at http://www.math.ohio-state.edu/~nevai/palm/

Read the reviews. Try it! It has over 200 features! And it is optimized for GoType! or Stowaway! It is a FULL-FLEDGED WORD PROCESSOR for the Palm/Visor. Why bother with all of those other skeleton apps?

A new beta is available now also that supposed to make ex/importing docs to desktop effortless. BTW, you can write WHOLE NOVELS on your PDA with this.

Brad

P.S. No, I'm not affiliated at all with this product and not trying to make a buck. Just a grad student who relies on his Palm for everything in life and found the Holy Grail of apps for the Palm that gives me absolutely no reason to buy a laptop computer! I just believe in passing along a good word that might help someone else. pedit is that good. And it's solid. My only complaint is that the documentation needs to be better written, but that is on his to do list.
    From what i understand, pedit uses your current memopad database, so that when you sync, anything you've typed in pedit shows up on your memo list on the desktop (that way it's easy to get it into a word processor for formating). There is another version called pedit32 that breaks the 4kb memory wall so that you can type much larger 'memos' (32kb, hence the name). However, inorder to accomplish this, it must set up a new database on your visor. because it does this, your 'memo' won't show up in the desktop application you're using.