Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    how much memory should I buy? i just bought a treo and i'm a complete noob on its features. I was looking to get a 512 originally, but others talked about a 1gb, so i'm gonna try to cancel my 512mb for now until i see what other people say.

the only reason I can think of right now to get a 1gb is to play full length movies, possibly in compressed divx (if that's even possible on the treo). are there any others I haven't thought of yet?
    Check out Silverado's power user setup thread on this board. You'll find plenty of uses, if at the very least to turn your Treo into a 1GB MP3 player (all MP3s are stored on the SD card).
    Visor 2MB -> Visor Deluxe -> Visor Neo -> Treo 300 -> Treo 650 Sprint -> Centro
    Global Posts
    779 Global Posts
    MP3's and PalmOS applications are the most common use for an SD card, followed by storing pics from the built-in camera. After that there are quite a few of us storing .avi or .mpg movie files for use with mmplayer. I also have my dictionary database stored on the SD card.
    I've got TomTom maps on mine, plus I run daily backups with BackupMan and keep multiple archive sets. Plus, all my non-essential apps are on there. I haven't gotten into MP3s and video on the Treo yet, but I have 500MB left to work with on my 1GB card! I'd say go with a 1GB, you'll find something to do with it.
    Palmone has a free SD card offer for 650 owners. You may want to check the support section of their website for more info. If I remember correctly, it is only a 128mb card.
    Global Posts
    451 Global Posts
    as much as you can afford
    Palm III -> Sony Clie 73V + Sony Ericsson 610 -> Sony Ericcson P900 -> Nokia 6600 + IPAQ 4150 -> Treo 650 -> BenQ P50 -> Motorola Q -> Treo 755p -> HTC Titan (Sprint Mogul)
    Quote Originally Posted by soulreaver99
    as much as you can afford