1.    #1  
    I have been using ExpensePlus for the Palm OS for several months now. It uses grayscale icons to facilitate entry of expense items. When I loaded it onto my Visor Deluxe, the screen washed out to display the graphics at a very light shade of gray - almost unreadable. Otherwise, the program worked fine. Then when I exited the program I discovered that I had to adjust the contrast back to a readable level.

I talked with tech support for the program and they indicated that the Handspring modifications to the Palm OS were the source of the problem. "It's actually a bug in Handspring's patch to the Palm OS. 100% compatible means that the code is 100% identical. It is not. The Handspring's patch to the OS actually MOVES the contrast bar when launching a gray scale application." They promised a soon-to-come revision to their software to account for the bug.

I thought I would pass this along in case some other folks were having the same problem with grayscale apps. I would suggest contacting the tech support staff for the program in question and notifying them of the problem.
    I am seeing a similar problem with the game Dragon Bane. It is unplayable because all of the greyscale is completely washed out.
    After using ImageIII to view a greyscale map, I had to do a SOFT RESET before my display would look normal again! Adjusting the contrast didn't seem to be enough.

Anyone else experience similar problems?
  4.    #4