1.    #1  
    I am eagerly awaiting my new t650 GSM, however, I'm new to the Treo family/brotherhood and need some direction in what software I should invest into. Although I am a student, I understand the importance of spending a few bucks to "make it work the way you want it too", yet I'm not sure where to turn. So many options....can you guys please post a list of what you use and why? and one more thing.....will the t650 by default store unlimited call logs, etc? or what do you recommend? Another random question, is RealPlayer installed by default? and if so, is that able to be removed? I hate added bloat especially with this new file system capacity limitations.

Thanks guys, Dale
    Quote Originally Posted by netdale
    I am eagerly awaiting my new t650 GSM, however, I'm new to the Treo family/brotherhood and need some direction in what software I should invest into. Although I am a student, I understand the importance of spending a few bucks to "make it work the way you want it too", yet I'm not sure where to turn. So many options....can you guys please post a list of what you use and why? and one more thing.....will the t650 by default store unlimited call logs, etc? or what do you recommend? Another random question, is RealPlayer installed by default? and if so, is that able to be removed? I hate added bloat especially with this new file system capacity limitations.

Thanks guys, Dale
    This is tough to answer - it depends what you need the device for (beyond phone calls and the basic PIM and messaging functions bundled with it).

I think ZLauncher or similar utility will be almost required, to allow you to easily manage apps between an SD memory card and the built-in memory. When I had my demo 650, I didn't need the extra SD memory (except for maps for my GPS app), but I'm sure if I had it longer I'd add more things and use up the limited memory.