Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    If you're like me ( if you're reading this chances are you are ), you've done a lot of research and played with a lot of gadgets...I'm curious why in the end you choose the Treo as your smartphone? Did you ever switch to another device and eventually switch back to the Treo? What other smartphones have you tried?
    1 | 2
    mda II and it blows!
    carrying 2 batteries everyday? oh boy!
    Quote Originally Posted by MFizzel
    If you're like me ( if you're reading this chances are you are ), you've done a lot of research and played with a lot of gadgets...I'm curious why in the end you choose the Treo as your smartphone? Did you ever switch to another device and eventually switch back to the Treo? What other smartphones have you tried?

Form factor
    Software options
    Keyboard (SSH, Email)
    Stylus (VNC mouse)
    Resolution (VNC, Blazer)
    ChatterEmail

I had been using a blackberry for 3 years. During that time I had always kept two devices. The phone and the blackberry, even though the blackberry has a phone built in. We all know the phones in the blackberry line up suck.

Anyways, the only thing holding me back from a all-in-one device was the push mail support the blackberry gave me. Now that chatter email works like a champ, I gave up my v600 and my Blackbery 7290.
    Had a Treo 300 and loved it. Moved up to the Treo 650 and love it.

I had some problems when I first got the 650 (software related) but once I got it all stabalized I have had no troubles at all.

Cheers,
    ChickenHawk
    I had one of the original Us Robotics Palm Pilot Personals back in like 1998. I always liked the PalmOS. I wish I had been lucky enough to be into PDAs and gadgets when the Newton was in town. I guess I wasn't geek enough.