1.    #1  
    Looking to buy a PowerBook 12". Will it hotsync seemlessly with the 650? I've never used a Mac before so I want to be certain. How well does it work with the Bluetooth hotsync?

Side note...I have to run some programs that are specific to Windows. They don't have Mac software for these programs. Does Virtual PC allow me to run other Windows only software? If so, how do you load this software on the Mac and utilize it through Virtual PC?
    I have a Powerbook 12" but don't hae my T650 yet. I'm sure people will be able to report on this for you though. There is a Mac forum here. You might try there.

vPC is exactly that. It's a Windows platform running in your OSX platform. It should run most of your Windows only software. Though you might want to find forums for that specific software and double check. There's always some oddness under emulation.

I say go for it. The 12inch PB's are totally Techxy and you'll love it.
  3.    #3  
    I think this is the only Mac thread for TC, is there another? Thing that sucks about buying this is I'm not positive everything will work. I may buy it and some software that I rely on won't be compatible.
    Global Posts
    56 Global Posts
    I use both a PB 12" and a Treo 650. I use Missing Sync from MarkSpace. It makes hotsyncing easy as pie especially via bluetooth. Not a problem at all. Virtual PC is not all it seems. It runs slow and the most RAM you can devote to it is 512mb and still it is slow. What are you trying to run via VPC? I found that the move to Mac requires a little work finding the programs that do on a Mac what you used to do on a Windows but well worth the switch. Check out Versiontracker.com. Other than that just ask around. You'll find a program that does what you want it to.
    I don't miss a thing about the PC.

I have three Linux boxes in my basement, that I SSH into and can do pretty much anything.