1.    #1  
    Can anyone recommend a good password manager?
    Nothing too fancy, just to keep track of all of my online accounts/passwords, credit card numbers, PINs, etc.

I've downloaded Mobile Account Manager, but alas it is not free and will expire after my trial period. Is there a good freeware that can serve my needs?

Sorry if I sound cheap, but I'm a med student and need to keep my expenses down. However, I might have to splurge soon and get a backup buddy or backup module (backup buddy trial period ends in 20 days!)
  2. RJT
    Give Strip 0.5 a try (on Palmgear.com)http://www.palmgear.com/software/showsoftware.cfm?sid=17947620000228175600&prodID=3912
    I second Strip.
    I have narrowed it down to Strip and Cryptinfo.

Strip is nice (and hey, it's free!) but I've found Cryptinfo to be a much better interface. Plus, I can import and export entire lists of passwords quite easily.

TopSecret is nice in that it also has a desktop companion. Unfortunately, it is for Windows only.

I did find a program for the Mac that has mentioned that they may create a Palm version (so you could sync them with the Mac). If you are a mac user that is looking for a password program, drop them an email and encourage them to come out with it:
    http://www.selznick.com/products/passwordwallet/

Hope that helps!

I have tested and found that all these password managers are just too much hassle to use. I find that I want to maintain the passwords on the PC anyway (in Memo items). I use TealLock to protect my Visor.
    I've tried a bunch of them, including Strip. I settled on multiAccounts. It seems to very flexible and easy to use.
    I tried strip, secret and top secret. I finally settled with top secret. The reason being, with Strip and Secret the database was not getting backed up when I did a hotsync. With top secret the database gets backed up when I do a hotsync and it is a freeware. I like the top secret's user inteface too.