1.    #1  
    I am not that technical when it comes to this but have been using Chatter for a while. I am sure Marc will chime in on this one too but maybe others will also have some ideas. If Chatter so effectively uses the IDLE feature to sync inbox and some other mailboxes, can IDLE (or a similar feature) be used for calendar, contacts, tasks and memos? If so (and if Chatter can be expanded to sync my 50,000+ sent and old mail items, (and I think it can) then it will approach what GoodLink can do. Anyone have any thoughts?
    3 Sharp Wizards (who can remember the model #'s anymore?) -> REX -> PalmPilot -> PalmPilot w/1 MB Upgrade -> Palm V -> Palm Vx -> Palm m505 -> Treo 90 -> Treo 600 (Sprint) -> Treo 650 (Sprint) -> Treo 700p (Sprint) -> Treo 755p (Sprint) -> Centro (KB & Batt too small) -> Treo 755p & Black Centro

Current "essential" programs: Chatter, 2day, TakePhone, SplashID, PalmPDF, 4Cast, DA, GoogleMaps, BackupMan, PowerHero, KeyCaps, LudusP, mSafe, TextPlus, VolumeCare, ePocrates, zLauncher.
    gadget - The simple answer is no. And the reason is that these other things (calendar, contacts, tasks, etc.) aren't stored so that they can be accessed via IMAP.

Now, it's true that I can get a small amount of information about calendar events and tasks from MS Exchange via IMAP (the "headline" information), but there's no way to retrieve contact info or memos that I'm aware of.

Marc
  3.    #3  
    Oh well. Thanks anyway Marc. What about expanding Chatter so I could sync my 50,000+ messages (EACH) in my old mail and sent mail folders? Even if it can be done, would it have any negative impact on software performance?
    3 Sharp Wizards (who can remember the model #'s anymore?) -> REX -> PalmPilot -> PalmPilot w/1 MB Upgrade -> Palm V -> Palm Vx -> Palm m505 -> Treo 90 -> Treo 600 (Sprint) -> Treo 650 (Sprint) -> Treo 700p (Sprint) -> Treo 755p (Sprint) -> Centro (KB & Batt too small) -> Treo 755p & Black Centro