1. ttl
    Hello Everybody,

I'm a new member in treocenter and i have a lot of experience developing Palm OS App.
    so I can help you with a lot of issues.
    When I'm coming to develop a telephony App. i can't open the "Telephony Library" and can't use any of it's functions.
    i call these functions:

err = SysLibLoad('libr','GSM!', &iRefnum);
    err = TelOpen(iRefnum, kTelMgrVersion, &telAppId);

but i don't know what next, because the functions wrote on the telephony
    guide of PalmSource can't be use hear.

Please, is there anyone how know what functions the use next?

Thanks.
  2. JPA
    Hi,

I guess that TelOpen is the PalmSource function...I won't work because Treo 600 does not support the Palm OS Telephony functions. Developer who wants to use the Telephony functions on Treo 600 must use the palmOne Telephony Library functions described in the Treo600_Developer_Reference_Guide.pdf file (page 257). There is also a complete piece of code that show how to load Tel library (Page 262).

However, I prefer using the HsGetPhoneLibrary function (see page 496) that detect and load the correct Phone library (GSM/CDMA).

Here is a sample that use this function, then register for such or such services messages (SMS, Voice...). It's a HB++ sample that call Treo600 APIs.

http://www.handheld-basic.com/forum/...hp?p=9554#9554

Regards,

JPA
    The HB++ team
    Last edited by JPA; 01/24/2005 at 08:44 AM.
  3. ttl
    Hello,

Thanks very much for your help.
    Can you please send me a link for downloading the PalmOne libraries, such as: HsPhone.h and HsPhoneLibrary.h.

Best Regards,
    ttl
  4. JPA
    Hi ttl,

The librairies are of course in the Treo's ROM. For the Treo 600 developer guide as well as the headers, you will need to register to the PalmOne pluggedin program (free). Once registred, you'll be able to download these files.

http://pluggedin.palmone.com/

Regards,

JPA
    The HB++ team
    Hi,