Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    So I've read through the forums, and am still interested in "expert" opinions...

I'm about to purchase a 650 and have a POP work acct and use my POP yahoo account.

Can you recommend a email client? I use a bb now and really need "instant" email. I fear versamail is not good enough. What about Snapper?

OR do I fwd my pop accts to fastmail for imap and use chatter? seems complicated and a little long-winded though.

thanks for the help.
    I'm not an expert, but I recommend Snapper Mail highly for your POP account. Also, if I remember correctly, Fastmail only retrieves mail from your POP account every 3 hours. That's not exactly what I would call "instant" email.
    You're not going to instant email with POP ever. Your only chance (using standard protocols) is with IMAP using IDLE, which Chatter supports. Unfortunately, Yahoo does not support IMAP, so you're stuck.
    By the way, I use Chatter with my corporate email for instant email over IMAP.
    Global Posts
    69 Global Posts
    You absolutely can't go wrong with Chatter. I use an Exchange Server for work email and so Chatter was the ideal solution. I didn't want to uses a separate client for personal mail, however, so I forward my personal account to a free Fastmail account and use Chatter to retrieve that as well. It works great, and mail arrives instantly through both accounts (not three hours later, BTW). Actually my Treo gets mail before my desktop or laptop... In addition, there is NO better support than from Marc.
    How is agendus mail ?
    Expert opinions.
    If you are setting up a forwarding account to fastmail to use with Chatter, fastmail isn't checking anything -- it is receiving a forward. There is certainly no three hour delay. I use Chatter through an account forwarded through fastmail and love it.
    Palm III > Palm IIIx > HS Visor > HS Prism > iPaq 3650> Jornada 560 > nothing > Treo 650