1.    #1  
    Has anyone used this regularly? I've tried it a little and it seems to work fine. I use zlauncher so I don't really need it but for anyone on the fence with powerrun maybe this is a good freeware alternative...

http://www.hexview.com/linkstart/
    the only adv it has over powerrun (i have been using powerrun for a couple of months now) is that it is smaller about 83kb compared to the 100kb powerrun occupies.
    P.S. it is not free, they are beta testing...
    Treoing & Loving it
    In future, the pro version of LinkStart will definitely have more features than PowerRUN. I have enquired and they said that they waill be adding Treo 5-way navigation suppport. Plus some other features like: categorization, manual assignment of databases that uses different CreatorIDs, behaviour on launch, etc.
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by gt5l
    the only adv it has over powerrun (i have been using powerrun for a couple of months now) is that it is smaller about 83kb compared to the 100kb powerrun occupies.
    P.S. it is not free, they are beta testing...
    There will be a free "lite" version and a pay "pro" version
    Question - does Zlauncher "move" items in more effiecient way than PowerRun? I am testing PowerRun right now but I find that TreoAlarm, KBLights, and a few other apps don't really work when put on the SD card with PowerRun - would it be the same for zlauncher and other products?
    I love the ease of use with PowerRun.
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by markyoung04
    Question - does Zlauncher "move" items in more effiecient way than PowerRun? I am testing PowerRun right now but I find that TreoAlarm, KBLights, and a few other apps don't really work when put on the SD card with PowerRun - would it be the same for zlauncher and other products?
    I love the ease of use with PowerRun.
    It is the same. Any application that needs to run in the background will not work from the SD card. ex. Butler, Snapper auto check