1.    #1  
    I read the medical visor post and it seems a lot of people find the visor very helpful in the medical field as well as in med school. Anyone have any experience with the Visor and law? Thanks!
  2. mc9
    Yep.
    I am a law student and use the visor in law school. The neat thing is, you can download codes like the FRCP from the Internet and convert it to Isilo or whatever, so you don't have to carry around the books and stuff. In addition, there are some codes like the Constitution or some other Rules around, already in Document format.
    Very handy in class...
    However, I don't know if they would let me use my Visor during exams. I guess rather not.
    I also use the Visor for exam dates and due dates for papers and stuff, but not for classnotes, as my graffiti is not that fast - I still can write much faster on with pen and paper.

If there are other law students or lawyers around, I would surely like to know how they use their Visor.

For all the German Visor users who also happen to be law students or lawyers (I guess there are thousands ) - there is a prog for the palm/Visor for the "Streitwertberechnung" (means: calculation of the amount in controversy and court costs). But it is NOT Freeware ...

[This message has been edited by mc9 (edited 03-15-2000).]

[This message has been edited by mc9 (edited 03-15-2000).]
    I'm a lawyer and I use by BVD for all the usual stuff -- keeping track of my life! Our office uses Amicus Attorney for case management, and it includes a palm link which I understand works well with the Visor. Lots of lawyers use them -- and use them in all sorts of different ways. BTW, once you can get a Stowaway keyboard, taking notes in class will be really simple and quick! But I've discovered the limits of a note -- about 3 pages!
    Sheryl King,

I believe ClipHack takes the limit of the note away, so you can enter an infinite amount of characters.