1.    #1  
    Regardless of all the suggestions I have tried, I can not get my Jabra BT250 to auto answer. The 650 is set to Autoanswer immediately. I can hear it ringing in my headset, but no go until I manually connect on the headset.

I have read posts re: the HBH-660 (some can't turn off the autoanswer) Are there other headsets you have used that auto answer without a glitch? I need to use this in an enviroment where I can never touch the phone or the headset.

I have been using a Motorola V600 - BT250 combo with excellent success for the last year.

Question: who has had success, and with what headset?
    "I'm just a frozen caveman orthopaedic surgeon ... your world frightens me"
    I don't believe you read the thread correctly. If this is the thread you got the information from:

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...t=68320&page=2

Then you need to read the second half of the posts. Their was some confusion over the term "auto answer" It was later deceided that we ment "auto transfer".

When a call comes in when using the 660, you must press either the answer button on the phone, or the button on the headset. Some of us were not wanting the call to "auto transfer". The headset doesn't "auto answer", you must press a button on one of the devices.

I don't know of any headset that will auto answer. perhaps if you don't want to touch the device, due to contamination, maybe you need to put a finger cot on it, or if you don't have them, cut a finger off of a glove.
    Blue Skies,
    Wags
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by skydivewags
    I don't believe you read the thread correctly. If this is the thread you got the information from:

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...t=68320&page=2

Then you need to read the second half of the posts. Their was some confusion over the term "auto answer" It was later deceided that we ment "auto transfer".