Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Stay away from backupman if you are a Treo 650 user. I know this has been touched on before, but I wanted to add that their support offers NO refunds, despite the fact that the tech-note on their site is not listed anywhere on Palmgear.com.

When I respectfully requested a refund since their product does not work, and I was not informed of this prior to purchase I was told that they do not offer refunds, because they offer a trial version to test before purchasing their software.

Does this seem reasonable? To me it does not. Maybe if before purchase they said 'Make sure you test our software via trial before purchase!'.

So it's *my* fault that I assumed software for purchase would work unless otherwise noted?

Ridiculous.
    The software works flawlessly for me.

What version are you operating?

K
    Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    I cannot disagree more with Bjackson. I have been using BackupMan for 2 months backing up 2X a day. Got a new 650 becasue old 650 BT stopped working. Popped my SD card in new 650 and did a complete restore. Worked like a charm. This thing has saved my bacon AGAIN!
    Backupman works on the 650? I didn't think it did?
    Quote Originally Posted by Bjackson
    Does this seem reasonable?
    To me that seems pretty reasonable. They give you a trial...you try it and see if it works. I'm not saying your dishonest but there are enough people out there that would buy and then claim "it doesn't work give me a refund" that the developer would be out of business. As for the Treo 650 issue they should say something about it on all sites that they sell or distribute the software on. Backup software must be very open about limitations because it's not ever going to be really tested until you _really_ need it to work.

Just my 2 cents.
    Quote Originally Posted by KRamsauer
    Backupman works on the 650? I didn't think it did?