Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    my green phone button when pused twice wont bring up my call logs

i removed butler ,takephone 2day one at atime thinking one would be causing the problem but i still have the issue. any thoughts would be welcome.
    (im a novice but learning quickleythis board is awsome)

joel
    have you recently installed DateBk5?
  3.    #3  
    yes but i took that out also
    that was probably the culprit...install and run the resetphonebutton.prc app that's found inside the Advanced Stuff folder in the DateBk5 folder
    Do have zlauncher installed. Try and remove zlauncher then check with filez and remove any remnence of zlauncher. files that start with z.
  6.    #6  
    i dont have z lancher. i performed a hard reset and then tested it and it worked ,of course there was no phone log info,i then did a sync and told the desk top to override handheld . the problem is back again. i even tried to not load all programs in on sync but they are there anyway not sure why so im still not sure whats causing the problem . any help from the more experienced woud welcome.it sure was nice for a minute to see 21.0m out of 23.7 available though.!!!!!!!!!!
    did you run resetphonebutton.prc?
  8.    #8  
    no
    um, ok...you might want to try it since it's a potential simple fix before you have to do anything more drastic. DateBk5 has a known issue with disabling functions of the phone button, which is why they include this fix applet in with the Datebk5 software.
    Do it. It works!
    This is what I get for having lasik. I can no longer wear the glasses that make me look trustworthy.
  12.    #12  
    downloaded file you sugessted still does not work
    downloaded?
  14.    #14  
    dk5 reset phone prc. now what?