1.    #1  
    I've been using an amazing drug database for the last few weeks and highly recommend it to anyone in the medical field.
    www.epocrates.com/
    HUGE database of drugs, adult/ped dosing, drug interactions, adverse reactions, etc.
    It is FREE and the even send you free updates. Easy to install, too.
    Yes, I second that. It works well. As expected it contains brand names only from the US, however. Fortunately, one can also search by generic names, for those of us not in the US.

Potential Visor and Palm purchasers beware though. This database pushes a Mb of memory and therefore the Visor Deluxe or Palm Vx (or IIIx) is the way to go if you plan on using this database.

------------------
    Eugene Hsieh
    Editor, VisorCentral FAQ
    Come visit my homepage.
    I'm a pharmacist & using ePocrates. It's really nice for quick look up when I'm away from my work computer.

When I downloaded the new version(3.0), it said "Without Automatic update." Do they give "With" version only to physicians & med students?
    Yep, this is a heck of a database! My wife and I were just talking about getting a new drug reference book (she has severe asthma and takes several meds). It took about 7 minutes to HotSync into the Visor by USB! Worth it, though. (As long as you have the available memory--1.4MB or so, IMMENSE for a Palm OS app!)
    The "updateable" version is indeed only available for health care professionals. I don't remember if "pharmacist" was included in the list, but if not, I would think it should be. (I got the non-updateable version too, but I'm an elementary-school teaching student...)