Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've got a Treo 650.

I've got an HP CLJ 3700 printer.

Assume I install a Bluetooth adapter on the printer.

What additional software (if any) will I need for Bluetooth printing from applications on the Treo 650?

Has anyone tried this? What works/what doesn't work?

Thank you.
    You need printing software for the treo. There are threads here that discuss printing and faxing, and the software you need. You can also check www.handango.com and www.handmark.com. There should be demo apps there.

As far as BT printing, I would love to hear your results.
    I just bought my 650 yesterday, so of course I am an expert now. I would like to be able to print either microsoft xl or word files with the use of blue tooth technologies do you have any suggestions.

Gary
    how can I use usb cable or BT to send to my computer to print on my printer....? I'd like to print web pages & email.
    btPrint Pro, $24.95 is supposed to be a dual purpose print utility for alll Palm devices running Palm OS 5.x. It prints both with bluetooth and infrared.

http://www.iscomplete.org/Store/

You can see the complete software and hardware compatibility list
  6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by TonyH
    btPrint Pro, $24.95 is supposed to be a dual purpose print utility for alll Palm devices running Palm OS 5.x. It prints both with bluetooth and infrared.

http://www.iscomplete.org/Store/

You can see the complete software and hardware compatibility list
    Does btPrint Pro work for Bluetooth printing from a Treo 650?
  7.    #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by From_WI
    Does btPrint Pro work for Bluetooth printing from a Treo 650?
    I'll reply to myself (for the benefit of others): I've tried btPrint Pro on my Treo 650. It did not work for Bluetooth printing.

Has anyone been successful in Bluetooth printing from a Treo 650?
    Printboy should support BT printing from the Treo afaikafaikafaik:

http://www.bachmannsoftware.com/