1.    #1  
    Hello folks,

I have had a liking for the Treos(especially the 650) for some time.
    I have been waiting for the Treo 650 GSM version religiously for a
    couple of months and after I came to know about this site and
    after reading about some of the problems with 650, I started
    looking for an alternative. Anyone can shed some light on how
    the iPAQ h6315 is rated against the Treo 650.

If 650 GSM comes out, would be you buy a 650 or iPAQ 6315 or some other?
    I know it is a matter of personal taste and convenience of using a
    small/larger handheld, but setting aside the size, how are the features and
    quality of the two devices rated against each other?

I am new to the smartphone/PDAPhone market. So, Any suggestions are
    really appreciated.

thanks a million!
    Global Posts
    204 Global Posts
    Without going into to details, I can tell you the 6315 is a POS in my opinion. Not enough buttons first off. Secondly, the keyboard is garbage. Check out the sites like pdaphonehome.com. I had the phone for 2 weeks from Tmobile. When MS finally releases mobile 2005, I will seriously consider a PPC. Until then, Palm all the way.

Joe
    POS
    Used for a month and returned.
    Spontaneous resets
    Freezes with 3rd party apps and slow.
    No one hand operation.
    Keyboard useless.
    Paid 450 bucks one month phone bill (average 75)as the damn thing stayed on for hours in the case
  5.    #5  
    Thanks for the feedback.

If you really need to buy a smartphone, given the problems with 650, instead of waiting for a 650 GSM, would you buy a 600 GSM?? I am looking for a stable device
    and 650 seems to be having problems.

thanks
    I do n't think the wait is too long. Most likely will have it by the end of the month.
    GSM T 600 for last 6 months, rock solid.very happy with it
    Hi Noviceuser -