This message is more related to Chinese Visor
    users. BTW, i am new to PDA.

Has anyone used the Dragon Pen II sftware with the visor deluxe? Please comment on its ease of use or imcompatibility.

My requirement is: to utilize the visor as the inputing device to enter traditional Chinese text to my PC (if this is possible, either via hot sync or any other ways for directly input text to PC, any suggestion is appreciated)

What is the best Chinese OS (traditional character) for the Visor/plamOS?

Any website that addresses the above requirement out there?

Thank in advance!

yang

I'm using CJKOS 3.0 now, it supports GB Chinese, BIG5 Chinese, Korean and Japanese.
    those characters displayed very nice on my visor deluxe.

it's shareware, available to download from palmgear.com
    Has anyone tried CJK OS in Japanese? It didn't display e-mail text in Japanese correctly(it displayed only e-mail subject line right). Was I doing something wrong?
    Hi, I just went to the website to see that software which you talked about. But it's over 2MB. isn't that quite a large size for visor to download? Second, it says this application costs $28?

Originally posted by BabyJohn:
    I'm using CJKOS 3.0 now, it supports GB Chinese, BIG5 Chinese, Korean and Japanese.
    those characters displayed very nice on my visor deluxe.

it's shareware, available to download from palmgear.com
  5. xjx
    The downloadable package is 2M but it contains many optional parts (e.g. different kinds of fonts). The size of the program and data you need to put into your Visor is less than 300K.
    oh, I get it.. I hope visor comes with all the manual about how to install the application in it.. (I haven't get mine yet). So is this chinese input program free??

Originally posted by xjx:
    The downloadable package is 2M but it contains many optional parts (e.g. different kinds of fonts). The size of the program and data you need to put into your Visor is less than 300K.