1.    #1  
    I did the ROM update to get some free apps but lost real player. Didn't mind at the time cause sounds like lots of people dislike real player. Now here's the dilemma:
    Need something to play mp3's with. Ideally, I'd like a free option, but I don't see one. Does anyone know of a free option?

I could buy ptunes, but then read mmplayer also plays mp3's? Eventually I wanted to play dvd's from t650. Should I just get the mmplayer instead of ptunes? Any drawbacks from using mmplayer to play mp3's?

Again, I'd rather have a free option. But if I have to pay, I can't tell if it's worth it to pay for ptunes or mmplayer for playing mp3's. Heck, I don't even know if I was going to buy mmplayer in the first place cause lots of people are happy with Kinoma, so another option is to buy ptunes and later Kinoma?

All I know is that I'm leaving for training in one week, will be away for a month, and just want to play mp3s. I'm studying my *** off before I leave otherwise I'd launch a federal investigation to figure out the ultimate dvd software, but can't do that right now. I was looking for some friendly advice. Can somebody share some insight? Or a free mp3 app?
    You could get the free RealPlayer MP3 player (again), and use that until you make a more permanent decision.

http://www.realnetworks.com/industri...alm/index.html
  3.    #3  
    This may seem like a silly question, but, it's not going to install in the ROM- is it? I'd definitely download a copy that is removable. Anyone know?
    No it won't install to ROM, and it can be deleted, although it is a pretty large file.
    I would go with p tunes as it also does streaming audio from websites like shoutcast.com