1.    #1  
    This little thing is amazing... I just tried (for the heck of it) to run MMPlayer while PocketTunes was playing in the background. I started playing a good quality movie and it played perfectly all the while I was hearing the pTunes song going just fine. Neither the movie or the song skipped a beat! I then decided to kick it a notch, so I exited MMPlayer, started RealPlayer with another song (now two songs playing) and then started MMPlayer again and played the movie. All three played fine!! I could make out the soundtrack from all three and it wasn't skipping!! The video played very well too and I could only see occasional frame skipping.

Not that there is any practical use for doing this, but this just shows that this is one little powerful device!
    Silverado, can you recommend software for playing movies on the 650? I have yet to really explore the multimedia capabilities of the 650 and was hoping you might have some software advice or could recommend a thread that discusses the pros and cons of compatible multimedia software for the 650.
    Quote Originally Posted by silverado
    This little thing is amazing... I just tried (for the heck of it) to run MMPlayer while PocketTunes was playing in the background. I started playing a good quality movie and it played perfectly all the while I was hearing the pTunes song going just fine. Neither the movie or the song skipped a beat! I then decided to kick it a notch, so I exited MMPlayer, started RealPlayer with another song (now two songs playing) and then started MMPlayer again and played the movie. All three played fine!! I could make out the soundtrack from all three and it wasn't skipping!! The video played very well too and I could only see occasional frame skipping.

Not that there is any practical use for doing this, but this just shows that this is one little powerful device!

I tries playing real and ptunes at the same time on my 600 and it work fine too!

Current device: Palm Pre