1.    #1  
    I am looking for the best program out there. I would like the NKJV. Could you all post whose program you use and why you like it?

Please include the links if you know it. And in your opinion why it is the best bible software program.

Thanks for all of your help...I want to make a good choice.

------------------
    Mark
    wowfree@bigfoot.com

New Visor/PDA user...I love suggestions!
    I use MyBible from http://www.laridian.com
    I have the NIV version. I like the fact that it is seachable, and you can bookmark passages. If memory is ever a problem I can only install part of the Bible to save space. As a student I love having the bible with me at all times so I can look up scripture when I or a friend need a lift. I haven't forgotten to bring my bible to the study I go to since I installed it.
    [SHAMELESS SELF-PROMOTION ENGAGE] Visit my personal website on the visor for discussion of some nice Bible Reader sites:
    http://www.geocities.com/Heartland/Park/3388/visor.html

[SHAMELESS SELF-PROMOTION DISENGAGE]

After you visit my site, head over to:
    http://www.olivetree.com

I think they have a free reader and the NKJV is $14.95. I downloaded a free copy of the Modern KJV and that has worked real well too.

Laridian's product is reviewed here at Visor Central as well:
    http://www.visorcentral.com/vcreview.php3?id=3

The NKJV doesn't appear on Laridian's site at this time.

I use OliveTree's product just because the reader and the version I'm reading were free. It has similar features to Laridian's My Bible. However, in the future, when I decide to actually purchase my favorite version (NIV), I will certainly try out My Bible's demo just to compare it with Olive Tree.

Chris

[This message has been edited by Alpha Texana (edited 01-06-2000).]