1. rjs
    I am a Resident and have no experience working with databases. I am in need of a program in which I could compile patient information and the number of procedures that I do in a given quarter, and print it out on my PC. From reading the review of these two programs (JFile or HanDbase) on www.the-gadgeteer.com I think either of these two programs should work. My concept was to input a patient name, have it list todays date as default and be able to check off boxes of which procedure I had performed on the patient, and be able to print out the totals for each procedure category at a later date.

Do you have any suggestions of using one program over the other, if this will accomplish what I need it to, and how easy it will be for database novice to set up?
    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    Richard Spitz
    You should check out ThinkDB - http://www.thinkingbytes.com/

This is the best $24.95 I've spent so far on Palm applications. Real easy to use, flexible and their desktop app is great for Import/Export.
  3. rjs
    Thanks BaseMan,

I honestly hadn't even seen anything about ThinkDB in the write-ups I was looking at. From reading the info on their web site I am really impressed. I like the way that the software seems to be so strong working in either the Palm OS or on your desktop. It seems much more do-able for me as a database newbie than the other programs I was looking at.

Thanks for the tip.
    Will ThinkDB export <b>to</b> Access files? I'd like to find a db that would let me carry copies of existing databases in my Visor, update them in the field, and then return them/synchronize them with Access. Is this doable?