Hi all,

After lossing my Clie TH55 PDA by theft and having a basic phone for more than a year, I thought I would give a shot at Treo650 and Sprint. I have been using Palm for last 5-6 years, so I thought I may want to try PocketPC for a change but, after realizing that applications available on PocketPC/Phones are limited, decided to stick with Palm phone.

I've been using this 2-3 days now, and here is what I feel.

(I am on Trial run right now and may decide to return it all together and stick with my current good and old S105 phone / T-mobile.)

Reasons I chose Treo650:

1. Palm PDA Phone (I guess I got tired of carrying two devices all the time)
2. Speaker Phone (I am on conf. call a lot so a decent speaker phone was a must.)
3. Bluetooth (for possible GPS navigation usage)
4. Camera (not great but may come in handy)
5. Build-In Keyboard

Pros:
1. Great screen.
2. Speaker phone is usable. (but far from perfect)
3. Volume is very loud.
4. I can re-use most of my old Palm applications.
5. Relatively small size PDA phone.
6. Sturdy and feels strong. Feels like a well-built body.
7. Keyboard is very good. it's too small, yes, but way better than scribbling.
8. 5-way nav button. it works so well just like T3 did.
9. Dont need to pull out stylus (only for soft-reset!! ) - everything can be entered and selected with buttons. (and using just one hand)
10. Be able to surf the real web on the phone. (never tried web features via phone services b4. although I used my PDAs via bluetooth or WIFI very often)

Cons:
1. I had to talk to 5 different service reps to activate the phone / resolve some issues, and only 1 was nice and likable and rest 4 of them were either dull, or tried to reap me off, or just plain rude or sounded very tired.