1.    #1  
    Hi. I have a treo 600 and i'm having a bit of trouble with it. I have been using it for several months now, and some how i have only 1.4mb of free space left on the phone. I still have all the default applications that came with the treo installed. The only applications that i use are the phone list, date book, to do list, text plus, and vindigo. Are there any pre-installed allpications that are complete memory hogs that i can remove from my system? I find it hard to believe that i have already filled up all 24mb of my space using just these applications.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
    Thanks
    Ron
  2.    #2  
    BTW.... I do empty my deleted emails and my browser cache is set to 1.6mb.
    Quote Originally Posted by rkress
    BTW.... I do empty my deleted emails and my browser cache is set to 1.6mb.
    You said it!!! Email!!! I presume you use the native email client. Do a search on this topic. I suggest you go to account setup and delete your email accounts (of course this will wipe out all your mail) and setup new accounts. You will notice a big difference in available memory. Hope this helps.
    Palm III > Palm V > Palm Vx > (Sprint) Kyo 6035 > Handspring Treo 300
    > Handspring Treo 600 Oct.'03 > Palm Treo 700P May'06 > Treo 755P Aug.'07 > Pre(-) June'09 + TouchPad July'11 LONG LIVE webOS!!!
    Go to [Applications] [Menu] [Info] to see what the hog is. Let us know what you find.
    Newton 120 > PalmPilot Pro > Palm III > Visor Deluxe > Visor Prism > Treo 90 > Treo 600 (Sprint) > Treo 700p (Verizon)
    ----------------------------Nokia 5160------------------> Motorola V8160 ^
    Vindigo can use up a lot of memory, especially if you have a number of cities with full details.
    Put Vindigo on a SD card and run it with ZLauncher.
  7.    #7  
    Thanks, I will try your suggestions and i'll let you know how it goes.
  8.    #8